Crashes

General questions about using ExamDiff Pro, ideas for new features, bug reports, and usage tips.
Post Reply
MSpagni
Expert Member
Posts: 520
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:53 am
Location: Italy

Crashes

Post by MSpagni »

If I remove "ingnore Linebreak styles" then EDP crashes if the algoritm is different from "Classic", i.e. for Myers, Minimal, Patience and Histogram.
This happens with both 32 and 64 bits versions.
I don't know if it matters: the files I used were DOS terminated (CR-LF).

Then I have some very odd poltergeist, but maybe they are correlated to the previous bug, or so I hope, since they are very hard to delimit and reproduce. :mrgreen:
User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 2123
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Crashes

Post by psguru »

Can't reproduce so far. Could you please provide a pair of sample files? Also, what exact algorithm should I use, and did you enable diff block optimization.
psguru
PrestoSoft
MSpagni
Expert Member
Posts: 520
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:53 am
Location: Italy

Re: Crashes

Post by MSpagni »

Could you please provide a pair of sample files?
It seems that any (text) file does the trick.
what exact algorithm should I use
As I wrote: Myers, Minimal, Patience or Histogram. Make your choice. :(
did you enable diff block optimization
It doesn't matter.
User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 2123
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Crashes

Post by psguru »

It seems that any (text) file does the trick.
Apparently not any...
psguru
PrestoSoft
MSpagni
Expert Member
Posts: 520
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:53 am
Location: Italy

Re: Crashes

Post by MSpagni »

Maybe the problem is correlated with some other option because it's very repeatable.
Here attached you can find my options.
Attachments
ExamDiff Pro Settings-May-19-2021 22-41.zip
(40.82 KiB) Downloaded 167 times
User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 2123
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Crashes

Post by psguru »

Thanks. It will be fixed in the next build of 12.0.
psguru
PrestoSoft
Post Reply