Comparing SubDirectories

General questions about using ExamDiff Pro, ideas for new features, bug reports, and usage tips.
Post Reply
Reset
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:23 pm

Comparing SubDirectories

Post by Reset »

It seems that the ability to compare subdirectories by double clicking no longer works.
It now brings up a Windows File Manger window instead of launching a new ExamDiff Pro window with the subdirectories loaded.
I am running: Version: 11.0, Build: 11.0.0.0 (64-bit), 10/25/2019 7:42:27 PM (UTC)
I also have the config setting "Run new instance when comparing SUBDIRECTORIES" checked (Directrory Compare::Other)
Is this feature no longer available? or do I need to turn on some other config setting? or is this a bug?
Thanks,
Steve

User avatar
psguru
Site Admin
Posts: 1903
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 4:23 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Comparing SubDirectories

Post by psguru »

This was fixed in later builds of 11.0.
psguru
PrestoSoft

Reset
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:23 pm

Re: Comparing SubDirectories

Post by Reset »

Well it seems this was a timing issue. I had made sure I was on the latest version before posting this message.
But I just upgraded to 11.0.0.4 and now it's working!
Thanks so much!
-Steve

Post Reply